I have my first Lens at the Wonderful site Squidoo with 100%

First time out with my new lens - a Tokina 400...

First time out with my new lens – a Tokina 400mm f/5.6 SD that I picked up off eBay. It was a bit of an unsteady walk out to the end of the reef, so I did without the tripod, yet the photos came out better than I expected. I’m looking forward to what the lens can do once I get to know it and have a tripod on hand. These are three Black-Faced Cormorants (Phalacrocorax fuscescens) on a rock at Aldinga Beach, South Australia. Hand held. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sea

Sea (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn)

Sea turtle visits for lunch

Sea turtle visits for lunch (Photo credit: micahcraig)

Image representing Squidoo as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

I have reached at last the 100% in the building of my new lens, and my first.

First off, it has been really amazing to be learning how to do the lens.  I chose  the Title “My Writing Online Experiences… well I am thinking of adding more and more information about new sites for writers.

These are the steps I followed:

1. I already have decided the topic and I just selected a title for it

2. Then I wrote an introduction in a friendly style

3. I took my own pictures and I attributed my copyrights as the owner using the Squidoo guidelines. In the pictures I included a link to my profile at Squidoo  in the link box in the editing page.

4. I added Amazon MP3 , Amazon and eBay modules, and I edited them.

I must admit that it was an exciting moment to do this, because I enjoyed choosing the best songs and styles from the list.

5. I selected the tags, which is very interesting. The polls, the comments, the tags modules are requested to complete a lens.

6.I checked the progress of my new lens  all the time ( the progress list is placed on the right hand side of the screen ) .It shows the completed steps with different colors. When it is ready it turns green and with a check beside its name.

7. I pressed the publish tab after each editing on my lens to see what it looked like.

It was really nice to see that I have reached the 100% finally after 2 days of work.

Squidoo has many lenses (articles) about  creating lenses. So it is easy to follow the instructions and advance the steps to complete your lens.

3 thoughts on “I have my first Lens at the Wonderful site Squidoo with 100%

  1. Pingback: I have my first Lens at the Wonderful site Squidoo with 100% | Writing words Online

Leave a Reply

